Home > Uncategorized > A Deluge of Reading

A Deluge of Reading

College has finally started back again (finally), which means I’m ready to get my learning on.

Learning and reading. And reading and reading and reading. Modularisation is great and all, but I get the impression that it leads to ridiculous amounts of prescribed reading because each lecturer is making their lists independently of the others. (That’s the only explanation I can think of for why I’m going to have to read about three books over the course of the next week, on top of lectures and tutorials. And I’m trying to get a 1:1 average this year, which means doing plenty of extra reading when essays and exams come up…this could get interesting.)

I have a feeling that I’m going to have to put writing (as in fiction writing) on the backburner for the forseeable future, which likely means that I’ll be using this blog as a dumping ground for whatever happens to pass through my mind. Enjoy! Or not, as the case may be.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. September 23, 2009 at 9:14 am

Leave a Reply

